Theater Studies News

gunderson_chronicleAlum Lauren Gunderson ('03) proposes theater as an antidote to technology obsession in San Francisco Chronicle.

jimsarbh2_livemintJim Sarbh ('05G) talks with LiveMint about his film career.

bass awardPreston Goodson ('05G) wins a 2017 Suzi Bass Award for Sound Design.

frankenstein75x75Professors Lisa Paulsen and Brent Glenn join Emory to celebrate Frankenstein's 200th anniversary.

 donald_ajffProfessor Donald McManus leads Q&A at Atlanta Jewish Film Festival screening of It's Already Tomorrow in Hong Kong.

View all news »

Department Spotlight



After more than a decade at Emory, Professor Sara Culpepper knows she made the right decision. But this wasn’t always the case. 

More about our amazing faculty »

Student Spotlight

Blake Covington, '07

"The level of professionalism expected from students in Theater Emory productions was extremely helpful in being prepared for the theater world after graduating. More importantly, the people at TE are like a family."

More student experiences »

Contact Theater Studies


1602 Fishburne Drive
Rich Memorial Building, Room 230
Atlanta, GA 30322

More information and directions »

Connect With Us

Facebook logo Twitter logo YouTube Logo

Events and Performances

Tell us about yourself

Our program does not require an audition to major or minor; however, by providing information about your theatrical background and samples of your work, you enable us to work with Emory's Office of Admission in support of your application.

Complete the form ยป